Remembering a hero.

During the week something horrible happened. On Wednesday evening a good friend died. A car hit her as she was out walking. I was shocked when I awoke to hear it on the news and to be honest it still hasn’t sunk in that someone younger than me is gone.
Leah was a great person. She was a friend to me when not much else wanted to be. I learned one thing from her and that was always to be yourself no matter what anyway says or does. Leah loved rock music, and really was the definition of a rock chick. She was badass, proof of this being the time when we brought a goldfish to the cinema. Of course she had her critics but she didn’t care as long as she had friends and I’ve only noticed now how much of an impact on my life her attitude towards ‘bullies’ and gossips has had. I can’t really say much else, but that I’ll miss our chats at lunch or listening to you jam on guitar. Goodbye Leah I’ll always remember you.

image

Peace.

Let me know what you think

